"★★★★★ - In the desolate waste land of Oldham's live entertainment scene Whittles shines like a priceless gem in a bucket of turds." - Saddleworth Comedy Club

"★★★★★-I've done a lot of gigs this year with One In Ten and all have been excellent. If there was one stand out moment for me personally it would be the Whittles Oldham gig in November. Unbelievable." - Jason Milburn (One In Ten)

"★★★★★ - Best rock pub I've played at, if you love Live music you'll love Whittles" - Carl Stuart Hamilton (Thin Lizzy)

"★★★★★ - Fantastic!!! Great venue great staff great crowd cant ask for more" - Phil Salinas
(Stone Deaf Forever)
You really wouldn’t associate Oldham with having a kickass live music venue – but it does! The gem that is Whittles Oldham plays host to some great covers bands as well as signed acts. If you like your pub gigs – this is definitely the place for you! There is no door fee either although we do charge for signed acts – but that’s only to be expected! Unlike a lot of pubs, Whittles Oldham is pretty much tailor made for bands, with a massive stage, mixing desk and in house PA and sound engineer! The staff are speedy and friendly – and there is a huge range of bottled beers, draught lager and real ales and cider on tap! All in all, a trip to Whittles Oldham is a guaranteed good night out!




 

 

 

 

Coming up at Whittles Oldham!

Every Wednesday 4pm - Rock Karaoke

Every Wednesday 8pm - The Acoustic Jam Session

Every Sunday 6pm - The Legendary Jam Session

 

 

Sat 30th Apr - Preacher + Support


Mon 2nd May - £2.00 on selected pints & free jukebox

Fri 6th May - Rushed

Sat 7th May - Whole Lotta DC (£5.00)

Fri 13th May - Metalleeka

Sat 14th May - Pink Floydian (£5.00)

Fri 20th May - Guns or Roses + Preacher (£5.00)

Sat 21st May - The Bastards + Brimstone

Fri 27th May - Roxy Musique (£5.00)

Sat 28th May - Into The Void (£2.00)

Mon 30th May - BANK HOLIDAY SPECIAL


Fri 3rd June - Maximum Torque

Sat 4th June - The Tony Auton Band

Fri 10th June - State of Quo

Sat 11th June - Stipe REM Tribute (£3.00)

Sat 18th June - Tumbling Dice Rolling Stones Tribute (£3.00)

Sat 25th June - Freak Out (£TBC)


Fri 1st July - Riff Raff

Sat 2nd July - Black Rose Thin Lizzy Tribute

Sat 9th July - Mothership Led Zeppelin Tribute

Sat 23rd July - Cheap Purple (£TBC)


Sat 6th Aug - Morocco

Sat 13th Aug - Free at Last Free Tribute (£TBC)

Sat 20th Aug - Straighten Out Stranglers Tribute (£TBC)


Fri 2nd Sept - Sugar Bullets

Sat 10th Sept - Sinner Boy Rory Gallagher Tribute (£5.00)


Sat 8th Oct - Black Rising

Fri 14th Oct - Hawklords (£8.00 adv £9.00 otd)

Sat 15th Oct - One in Ten

Sat 29th Oct - The Tony Auton Band


Fri 4th Nov - The Jam Movement (£5.00)

Sat 5th Nov - Hellbent Forever Judas Priest Tribute

Sat 12th Nov - Zoo

Sat 19th Nov - Freak Out (£TBC)

Fri 25th Nov - Slade UK (£TBC)

Sat 26th Nov - Into The Void Black Sabbath Tribute


Sat 3rd Dec - Blood Brothers Iron Maiden Tribute

Fri 9th Dec - Metalleeka

Sat 10th Dec - Maximum Torque

Sat 17th Dec - The Force (£TBC)



ALL DOORS ARE 8pm UNLESS STATED

ALL GIGS START APPROX 9PM UNLESS STATED

ALL GIGS ARE FREE ENTRY UNLESS STATED

CLICK HERE

for more details on all gigs and

up-to-date gig listings.

If you would like to join our mailing list and

receive up-to-the-minute news,

the latest gig listings and special offers

then please fill in your details below.